Contact Information

 Name/Department Phone Number E-mail Address
Mayor – Todd Coppernoll 608-647-6428
Assessor – Gretchen Jelinek 608-647-8481
Building Inspector – Tracy Johnson 608-444-0372
City Administrator – Ashley Oliphant 608-647-3466
Clerk / Treasurer – Aaron Joyce 608-647-3466
Deputy Clerk/Treasurer
Shawn Walsh-Accountant
608-647-3466
Police Department – Chief Billy Jones 608-647-2103
Richland Fire Department – Chief Scott Gald 608-647-4556 (Non-Emergency)
Public Works Superintendent – Terry Nelson 608-647-3559
Parks & Recreation Superintendent – Shane Stibbe 608-647-8108
Community Center & Park Shelter Rentals
Jena Cabral –  Parks Administrative Assistant
608-647-8108
Parks & Grounds Superintendent, City ForesterAirport Manager, Cemetery
David Fry
 608-604-0398
Brewer Library– Director Martha Bauer  608-647-6444
City Utility Office – Manager Vanessa Mueller 608-647-3844
Electric Superintendent – Scott Gald 608-647-2434
Water Superintendent – Steve Krueger 608-647-4226
Waste Water Superintendent – Todd Fischer 608-647-3917

For other info on recreation, lodging, hospitality, local events, attractions, the historic district, and local businesses check out the tourism web page at the www.richlandcentertourism.com

Marty Richards, Tourism Coordinator
P: 608-649-9916
marty.richards@richlandcenter.com

Bill McCorkle, Zoning Administrator
P: 608-604-5405
bill.mccorkle@richlandcenter.com

Jasen Glasbrenner, Economic Development Specialist
P: 608-475-0766, 608-649-5961
jasen.glasbrenner@co.richland.wi.us

 

Alderpersons are elected for 2 year terms

Mayor

Todd Coppernoll, Mayor
Elected 2020 and 2022 for a 2 year term.
P: 608-647-6428, cell: 608-604-5399
todd.coppernoll@richlandcenter.com

District 1, Wards 1, 2, and 3

Karin Tepley, Alderperson, elected 2018, 2019, and 2021
P: 608-604-1046
karin.tepley@richlandcenter.com

Susan Fruit, Alderperson, elected 2020
P: 608-604-4804
susan.fruit@richlandcenter.com

District 2, Wards 4, 5, and 6:

Tom McCarthy, Alderperson, elected 2022
P: 608-604-0378

tom.mccarthy@richlandcenter.com

Carson Culver, Alderperson appointed 2022
P: 608-604-0510

District 3, Wards 7, 8, and 9

Melony Walters, Alderperson, elected 2020 and 2021
P: 608-604-2000
melony.walters@richlandcenter.com

Kevin Melby, Alderperson, elected 2022
P: 608-647-7909
kevin.melby@richlandcenter.com

District 4, Wards 10, 11, and 12

Scotty Wallace, Alderperson, elected 2019 and 2021
P: 608-604-6479
scotty.wallace@richlandcenter.com

Ryan Cairns, Alderperson, elected 2018, 2020 and 2022
P: 608-649-1990
ryan.cairns@richlandcenter.com