Mayor and City Council

Ward Map Nov 2011

Paul F. Corcoran, Mayor
Elected April 2016 for a 2 year term.
P: 608-647-8806

Mayor and Alderpersons are elected for 2 year terms

District 1, Wards 1, 2, and 3
Marie Rakow, Alderperson, elected 2015
P: 608-647-4801

Diane Cox, Alderperson, elected 2016
P: 608-604-0020


District 2, Wards 4, 5, and 6:
Lisa Miller, Alderperson, elected 2015
P: 608-604-5201

Travis Wertz, Alderperson, elected 2016
P: 608-647-5822


District 3, Wards 7, 8, and 9
Marsha Machotka, Alderperson, elected 2015
P: 608-647-6589

John Collins, Alderperson, elected 2016
P: 608-649-2000


District 4, Wards 10, 11, and 12
Bill Kloehn, Alderperson, elected 2015
P: 608-475-6870

Michael Kaufman, Alderperson, elected 2016
P: 608-647-8269



Assessor: Gretchen Jelinek

Attorney: Jay Robb




 Council President: Marsha Machotka (elected)

Ambulance Committee: Paul Corcoran and Bill Kloehn

Finance and Budget: Paul Corcoran*, Marie Rakow, Diane Cox, Lisa Miller, Travis Wertz, Marsha Machotka, John Collins, Bill Kloehn and Mike Kaufman

Board of Review: Mayor Paul Corcoran, Marie Rakow, John Collins, Bill Kloehn, Melinda Jones, Alt: Jane Jones

Personnel and Insurance: Mayor Paul Corcoran*, John Collins, Lisa Miller

Property: Lisa Miller*, Mike Kaufman, Diane Cox (Property absorbs the Airport Committee and two of the above Alderpersons will be on the Advisory Board to the Height Limitation Ordinance)

Public Safety: Marsha Machotka*, Travis Wertz, Michael Kaufman

Public Works: Lisa Miller*, Marie Rakow, Travis Wertz

Emergency Government Coordinator: Marsha Machotka

Richland Fire Department: Mayor Corcoran-chair*, Diane Cox, Mike Kaufman

* chair

Regional Revolving Loan Fund Program – Melinda Jones


City Committees with Citizen Appointments 2016
(Bolded names need re-appointment or replacement)

Historic Preservation Commission – *Jerry Bower, Mike Kaufman, Lee Marshall, Grtchen Jelinek, Susan Hallett, Russ Shannon, Ruth Moser

Housing Authority – *Bruce Kaasa, Tom Peralta, Nancy Kropp, Carson Culver, Dick McKenzie

Library Board – Diane Cox, Rachel Schultz, Dave Turk, Ruth Williams, Lisa Rewald, Greg Myszkowski, Francis Braithwaite, Ida Ryan, Dawn Kiefer

Natatorium Board – John Collins, Marie Rakow, Paul F. Corcoran, Fred Graf

NHS Revolving Loan Fund – Brian Moore

Park & Grounds Board – *Pat Elliott, Kathryn Lewandowski, Larry Hallett, Nancy Kropp, Jay Buchanan Mueller, Robert Bellman

Plan Commission – *Paul F. Corcoran, Marie Rakow, Travis Wertz, Tom Peralta, Allen Koch, Sue Patch, Shelly Reyzek

Police Commission – Bill Bisco, Jim Bailey, John Poole, *Dr. Alan Kidd, Ray Schroeder

Redevelopment Authority – Maire Rakow, Lisa Miller, Barbara Shannon, Keith Behling,*Bruce Kaasa, Vern Gieshert, Ray Wilson

Revolving Loan Fund – Bill Kloehn, Tom Delagrave, Marie Rakow*, Dottie Behling, Aaron Halverson

Tourism Committee – Judy Shireman, Rebecca Wanless, Lenny Schaub*, Jennifer Coppernoll, Diane Cox

Tree Board – *Marie Rakow, Shane Stibbe, Mike Kaufman, Todd Kenefick, Bill Kloehn, Larry Hallett, David Fry

Utility Commission – *Rod Perry, James Heiar, Richard Beggs, Scott Sawle, David Siefkes, Marsha Machotka, John Collins

Zoning Board of Appeals – *Gordon Moore, Allen Koch, Tom Harvey, Sue Patch, Ray Wilson, alt: Travis Wertz

 If anyone is interested in serving on a Committee, please contact Mayor Paul Corcoran or City Clerk Melinda Jones at 608-647-3466.